1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Trump cheats at golf - the ONE and ONLY politics thread

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by SnarkShark, Jan 22, 2016.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Baron Scicluna

Baron Scicluna Well-Known Member

Why? I'm not a doctor.

Why don't anti-abortionists define how much damage to a pregnant woman they feel is acceptable before they would be willing to allow an abortion? Would it have to be enough damage for them to never be able to have another kid if they continue to carry the current pregnancy? Should it be anything short of the woman lapsing into a coma? What is their definition?

Anti-abortionists are the ones who want to get involved in a private medical decision between a woman and her doctor. So why not let them define "damage."

2. YankeeFan

YankeeFan Well-Known Member

So, then explain to us why you are against abortion in general if the fetus is viable outside the womb?

You seem to make some sort of distinction. What is it the distinction?

Why do you recognize the right to life of a post viability fetus as long as the mother's life/health are not in jeopardy, but revoke it if the mother expresses some concern for her mental health?

3. Baron Scicluna

Not really. People are born every minute who we will never know or meet, who may be barely a blip on society.

4. Baron Scicluna

Because once it's viable, it is capable of living without being inside the woman.

5. Dick Whitman

Dick Whitman Well-Known Member

You are the one who supports the exception. How is they law written? What does it say?

6. Dick Whitman