1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

President Trump: The NEW one and only politics thread

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Moderator1, Nov 12, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. terrier

terrier Well-Known Member

Prouder than ever of my senator. I've been voting for Jack Reed for 30 years, since he was my state senator, and respect the hell out of him, but as a writer and cast member in an annual show that's basically the Rhode Island version of SNL, he's frustrating because he never provides us any decent material - the few times we've mentioned him have usually involved B- and C-list short-guy jokes. Finally, he's given us something we can work with.

2. Inky_Wretch

Inky_Wretch Well-Known Member

AARP isn't happy about today's vote. It will be interesting to see how their members react.

3. Starman

Starman Well-Known Member

No. I bathe more than once a month.

4. Tarheel316

Tarheel316 Well-Known Member

5. SpeedTchr

SpeedTchr Well-Known Member

Golden showers don't count. Try again.

6. Starman

Starman Well-Known Member

No, I haven't been to Moscow lately.

7. BTExpress

BTExpress Well-Known Member

I wouldn't think they would turn you away if you say, "Hey, I'll pay for this thing."
    My wife did not have insurance for our first year of marriage. She had a kidney stone, required a late-night ER visit, I told them, "Hey, I'll pay for it" and wrote a check (well, several) totaling about $6,000 over the ensuing weeks.