1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Muh Muh Muh My Corona (virus)

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Twirling Time, Jan 21, 2020.

1. Roscablo

Roscablo Well-Known Member

I've said it before here I'm not good at math, but I don't see it either. You can hope, though. It is possible it's happened/happening. The last three or four days have all been about the same, but then the four or five days before that were all the same before it shot up again. Like everything else, we need several days or more of numbers to be able to really say. But that thing changing in real time has led to a lot of different results too. There are probably going to be some higher figures in there.

MileHigh and Twirling Time like this.
  2. swingline

swingline Well-Known Member

Huh. Says you.

Inky_Wretch likes this.
  3. swingline

swingline Well-Known Member

Ha!

That’s what I said.

Ha!

4. Twirling Time

Twirling Time Well-Known Member

It just violates common sense. Hospitals don't admit patients who are already dead. Deaths should lag onset of symptoms by at least a week.

5. Spartan Squad

Spartan Squad Well-Known Member

Take this with a grain of salt as I am a) not a statistician b) not a medical expert c) nor am I attempting to discredit your skepticism

But we can have a decreasing death rate while increasing hospitalizations assuming those in the most likely to suffer health complications are sheltering in place and taking all necessary steps to avoid exposure and those who are in need of hospitalizations are most likely to respond to treatments because of an absence of other complications.