1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Muh Muh Muh My Corona (virus)

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Twirling Time, Jan 21, 2020.

1. Inky_Wretch

Inky_Wretch Well-Known Member

Americans - the most selfish people on the planet.

2. Azrael

Azrael Well-Known Member

Reopen goin' great!

Mngwa likes this.
  3. qtlaw

qtlaw Well-Known Member

Sometimes, its hard to believe that I've been subscribing for 57 yrs that we are "one nation under God" and that I haven't wanted to go the Switzerland route.

lakefront and Inky_Wretch like this.
  4. Cosmo

Cosmo Well-Known Member

The one appeal to going out to watch something for me is the communal aspect of it. I met so many cool people during the Capitals' Stanley Cup run in '18 just by going to places I knew Caps fans would gather and the sound was going to be on. Not gonna lie, it was super sweet to be the only Watford supporter in a pub full of Liverpool supporters when Watford won that match in February.

But I definitely get the appeal of drinking at home, too. Love to have the option to mix it up, but c'est la vie.

5. OscarMadison

OscarMadison Well-Known Member

Glad you're back!