1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

The Economy

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by TigerVols, May 14, 2020.

1. wicked

wicked Well-Known Member

That's how I feel about my journalism degree.

swingline and OscarMadison like this.
  2. OscarMadison

OscarMadison Well-Known Member

No one put a gun to their heads and told them to do a folk studies program in Kentucky. Next up: People who get ragey about Amish folks in buggies need a boot to the head.

Anthropology major, folk studies minor. I graduated with extensive working knowledge of rootwork, Africanist syncretic cultural survival, and a dozen other things that made me a good candidate for social work and mental health care.

3. wicked

wicked Well-Known Member

People complain about Amish buggies? On the list of traffic nuisances, they're at the very bottom.

OscarMadison likes this.
  4. doctorquant

doctorquant Well-Known Member