1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

The TV thread

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Versatile, Mar 28, 2013.

1. Brooklyn Bridge

Brooklyn Bridge Well-Known Member

My wife started season 3 and my daughter was watching something else on the laptop. I told her, you want to see why it’s like working in a restaurant, just watch this. I worked in the industry as a side gig, and man, there’s gotta be a better way to make some cash.

gingerbread likes this.
  2. Tighthead

Tighthead Well-Known Member

I watched season 1 of the Bear, enjoyed it, and had no desire to watch season 2. Not sure why, but not feeling compelled to jump back in.

Lt.Drebin and gingerbread like this.
  3. sgreenwell

sgreenwell Well-Known Member

It is basically Interpersonal Trauma: The Series. I love the show, and it can be funny, but it spikes my anxiety so much that I can understand why others would take a pass on it. Unlike a lot of other shows, they're also confident enough to use the camera as a weapon. S3 E1 barely has dialogue; its an oddly quiet exploration of trauma. That's immediately followed by (essentially) a bottle episode where there is no escape for the three quasi-leads of the show.

Tighthead and gingerbread like this.
  4. Webster

Webster Well-Known Member